English / Deutsch

Job Offer

Director of the Berlin Biennale for Contemporary Art (f/m/d)

Start: July 1, 2024, full-time

For July 1, 2024, the Berlin Biennale seeks an experienced, resilient, and self-confident leader who represents the institution externally and ensures the further development and future viability of the Biennale with a compelling vision.

The comprehensive application documents can be downloaded here. Please address your complete application to the executive board members of KUNST-WERKE BERLIN e. V. and send it via e-mail to Christoph Burger at burger@berlinbiennale.de by February 25, 2024.

The interviews are expected to take place on April 22, 2024 in Berlin. Personal attendance is essential.

We kindly ask you to refrain from queries about the status of the application process. All applicants will be notified at the end of the process. For any additional questions, please contact Christoph Burger.

English / Deutsch

Stellenausschreibung

Direktion der Berlin Biennale für zeitgenössische Kunst (w/m/d)

Beginn: 1. Juli 2024, Vollzeit

Zum 1. Juli 2024 sucht die Berlin Biennale für zeitgenössische Kunst eine erfahrene, belastbare und selbstbewusste Führungspersönlichkeit, die die Institution nach außen vertritt und mit einer überzeugenden Vision für die Weiterentwicklung und Zukunftsfähigkeit der Berlin Biennale sorgt.

Die umfassenden Ausschreibungsunterlagen können hier heruntergeladen werden. Bitte adressieren Sie Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen im PDF-Format an den Vorstand des KUNST-WERKE BERLIN e. V. und senden Sie diese bis zum 25. Februar 2024 per E-Mail an Christoph Burger: burger@berlinbiennale.de.

Die Vorstellungsgespräche werden voraussichtlich am 22. April 2024 in Berlin stattfinden. Eine persönliche Teilnahme vor Ort ist unabdingbar.

Wir bitten darum, von Fragen zum Stand des Bewerbungsverfahrens abzusehen. Alle Bewerber:innen werden nach Ende des Verfahrens benachrichtigt. Für weitere Fragen zum Verfahren kontaktieren Sie bitte Christoph Burger.